smell good…

I am sharing my odour story for the ‘My Nose Knows’ contest as a part of the #SniffSniff activity at BlogAdda.

There have been a lot of debate over decades around the topic, “what women like and what men like” and its a universal truth that women choose their men and men compete to be chosen.

What women wants?

A BWM car…?
5 Figured Salary…??
An individual Villa…???
Green card…????

Even if you have the entire things in the list above – If you don’t smell good, chances of getting rejected are high.
“Personal Aroma” – the word creates a beautiful feel inside your mind when you read it. Isn’t it? “Smell Good! Smell Right” plays a crucial role in attractiveness.
My wife loves the sweat on my body, when I return home after a physical work out. She always smiles and says “I love this sweat scent more than perfume brands.”

But the same odour must have spoiled my marriage few years ago..

TamilNadu, which is popular for hot flashing sun and high humidity, makes a person to sweat excessively. Anyone would curse it’s a difficult place for habitation, tanning, red eyes ..etc.. But for me, it’s the coolest place on the earth. Because the love of my life stays there!!!
It was in the last year May ( the hottest month in Chennai exceeding the temperature of 108°F), I went to meet my lover’s parents seeking for our marriage approval.
All together I traveled 8 hours from my home. Since, first impression is must and my lover gave a tips (or warning) that her dad decides a person in the first 30 seconds of glance. I took extra cautious in grooming myself. I wore a new shining shoes that I brought it with my saving. Trust me out of curiosity; I wore a suit coat and a tie. With the temperature heating up, I got drenched in the sweat. Since the shoe was new and it was tight than I imagined, it made it difficult for the sweat to evaporate.

The pressure and stress of meeting my girl friends father for the first time for convincing him for the marriage, the hot weather and my funny clothes made me looked like crazy and I lost my
confidence that I am going to impress my uncle.

I reached her home and her dad was waiting for me. He had a stare from head to toe. The sweat stains under my arms all over my shirt made me feel less confidence and embarrassed. The body odour must have reached his nose. Without talking a word, he went inside calling his daughter. I turned back towards the gate.

My wife (whom I married now), came out with a towel and requested to use the bath room that was outside their house and fresh up. I was not having another shirt to change and stood there without talking anything. Her father again pointed out and offered his shirt and pant. Finally all went well.

I am sharing my odour story for the ‘My Nose Knows’ contest as a part of the #SniffSniff activity at BlogAdda.

 

Leave a Reply

