The Chocolate cure

We talk about stress every day and by some means we are into stress even before we could realize about it .Clinical studies sum up the final – top four solutions for instant stress reliefs.

  1. Close the eyes take a deep breath inhale through your nose and exhale the through the mouth .Do it slowly for five times. ~Relieves stress.
  2. Remember a joke or an instance that led you to smile aloud . ~Relieves stress.
  3. Drink water or a fruit juice (with no soda or gas) of your choice . Relieves stress.
  4. Finally the most liked and accepted stress buster was  ” Dark chocolate ” .

    Recently, on a return flight from a business trip, I noticed an older gentleman in the crowd as we all waited to board a very full plane.  I noticed he had requested to board the plane early and he moved rather slowly.  As I arrived at my seat, I found he was seated in the aisle seat of my row.  We exchanged a few pleasantries and endured a long and stressful flight.  Toward the end of the flight, he pulled out some pieces of chocolate and offered me some.  When I accepted and thanked him, he said “I don’t know why more people don’t eat chocolate.  It’s good for both your mind and body”.

I heartily agreed that “chocolate makes life better” and we ate our chocolate together as we prepared to leave the plane.

Leave a Reply

